Faces of the Faculty #1, 1.11.11

Ciara Murray

Whilst the newspaper has been very successful so far, thanks to those students who are both writing and reading, I felt a need to bring in the staff of the ES – many of whom we know and encounter on a regular basis, but who might seem a world apart from us in our studentdom. And so, I have started a new column, Faces of the Faculty, interviewing staff members at the ES. You will see the results posted weekly here – find out about the staff’s motivations, their words of wisdom, and plenty more besides. Staff members, please do get in touch if you would like to be involved!

Without further ado, I would like to introduce the first of our exclusive staff interviews:

(click to enlarge)

6 responses to “Faces of the Faculty #1, 1.11.11

  1. this is awesome! I like the “declassified”-style. I also appreciate that it is not too lengthy, so I can read this even if I don’t have a lot of time on my hands.

  2. Thanks Raph! I was aiming for a quick-fire approach… 🙂 Glad you like the format.

  3. Wonderful idea – it’s always good to know more about people who share wisdom with us 🙂 A bit difficult to read because of the graphics (at least, for me).

  4. Hi Natalia – I know it’s a bit hard to see; it’s because I had to do it as an image… but if you click on the image, it should give you a larger version which is easier to read (hopefully!)

  5. This is im–press–ive! Much credit where it’s definitely due for all the time, creative energy – and sheer spadework! – you’re putting into this whole ZS project 🙂 – Andy

  6. Many thanks Andy! 😀

Leave a Reply

